Who's Who - Staff List

Senior Leadership Team

Headteacher Mrs J Lightfoot                  
Deputy Headteacher Mrs K Penfold
Assistant Headteacher Miss J Hills
School Business Manager Mr T Cooper


Teaching Staff

Mrs M Baillie-Young Mr D Knox
Miss R Binney Mrs K Moor
Mrs L Caswell Mrs K Moyle - KS2 Phase Leader
Mr D Challenger Miss A Powell
Miss E Christie Mrs A Puplett     
Miss Cunnington - Early Years & KS1 Phase Leader Mrs S Schauffer
Miss S Farnham  Mrs R Semple
Miss G Forbes-Wood - Sun Class Mr J Skuse 
Miss L Hekmoun Ms M Sobrado
Mr M Hill Mr W Taylor
Mrs H Junkison Miss G Williams
  Mrs E Worthington   


Teaching Assistants

Mrs A Asif Mrs K Jeffery
Mrs M Barrett Miss J Knight
Mrs P Cruickshank Mrs S Lawrence
Mrs S Dhakal Mrs D Lockey
Mrs R Elphick Mrs C Pusey
Mrs S Framp Mrs K Shuttleworth
Mrs K Frew Mrs G Vurc
Mrs S Jancek  


Our Teaching Assistants also supervise lunchtime activities. 


Clerk to the Governors Mrs K Cox
Office Manager Miss S Cramp
Senior School Assistant Mrs A Cale
School Assistant Mrs F Marie
SENCO Mrs K Rose
Child, Family & Learning Support Worker Mrs C Adjei
Premises Manager Mr V Honchar
Premises Team Mr P Charman
Senior Midday Supervisor Mrs K Shuttleworth
Catering Staff Ms S Adams, Mrs V Muhilan & Ms S Jury 
Road Crossing Patrol  Mrs S Saunders
  • 07:45 AM - Tue 1 December The light shines in the darkness, and the darkness has not, will not, shall not overcome it!
  • 09:58 AM - Thu 26 November Happy Thanksgiving to all those celebrating and many thanks to one of our families for this delicious treat.
  • 08:56 AM - Thu 26 November Our theme for collective worship is creativity. Here are two great examples of this in Jessica and Efe's Aztec home learning projects. Well done you two!
  • 09:24 PM - Tue 24 November For many years St Matthew’s School has worked successfully with our friends from Family Learning offering classes, groups & activities for parents, carers and children. Courses are currently online with Bookings open for FREE courses starting 8th Jan
  • 02:34 PM - Tue 24 November Year 1 have found a colourful way of learning about fractions. Anyone else feeling hungry?!
Back to Top